The military fired me for calling our enemies radical jihadis – NY Post

Two years ago, I was called into a meeting with the undersecretary of defense for intelligence and the director of national intelligence, and after some “niceties,” I was told by the USDI that I was being let go from DIA. It was definitely an uncomfortable moment (I suspect more for them than me).

I asked the DNI (Gen. James Clapper) if my leadership of the agency was in question and he said it was not; had it been, he said, they would have relieved me on the spot.

I knew then it had more to do with the stand I took on radical Islamism and the expansion of al Qaeda and its associated movements. I felt the intel system was way too politicized, especially in the Defense Department. After being fired, I left the meeting thinking, “Here we are in the middle of a war, I had a significant amount of combat experience (nearly five years) against this determined enemy on the battlefield and served at senior levels, and here it was, the bureaucracy was letting me go.” Amazing.

I have talked to several military and ex-military members who confirm the same thing:  You are not allowed to say anything that even acknowledges radical Islam.

Many of you may not be familiar with the DIA (The Defense Intelligence Agency), but it is an extremely large intel agency that specializes in defense and military intelligence.  For the head of this agency to be removed over taking radical Islam head on, it gives you at least some idea just how high up this culture change mandate is coming from.  Think about the insanity of taking this approach at such a high level.  I’ve heard that this same culture now extends to the other intelligence agencies as well as all branches of the military.  I’ve been told that this is at least in part for the reason that so many senior military leaders have been fired by the Obama Administration.

The question you need to ask is why.

